T-9: and no action

Standard

Except occasional recurring aches, mostly in the evening I’m now finding, but which don’t stop me going to sleep and tend to have disappeared by the morning.

Quietly chuffed to find myself the most robust of the 3 in pregnancy yoga class this morning, despite being the one nearest to drop, and in general energy levels have been absolutely fine, at least since I started taking iron tablets several months ago. The one to drop after me was a mass of heartburn and huffs and puffs and aches and in the end had to leave the class to go to get some water and her heartburn tablets.

This evening a friend of BF’s round for supper; and have ended up in a Bad Mood after feeling like a bit of a skivvy. Advised BF that I was NOT his drinks wallah. Probably more upset because don’t want friend to think badly of BF. And because I can feel myself turning into mymother, trying to second guess that friend might have actually have liked to have gone to the pub to have a proper boys chat and then making BF feel guilty for not thinking of it. Which is all a little bit unnecessary all round.

Anyway BF has gone to bed while I cleaned the hob (that sort of Grump that it just helped me feel better for making my point), and my turn now. It’s his birthday tomorrow so hopefully my Grump will have subsided (or I’ll be better at biting my tongue), and we’ll all have a nice day. As we generally do. Despite the non-arrival of the bambino, which would have been the ultimate birthday present … but is probably¬†not going to happen, and that’s probably OK*.

* Particularly as I can’t find all the old pregnancy underwear to put in my hospital bag, nor any waterproof sheets. Just In Case. (Eeeuugggh)

PS Mood probably not helped by friend’s conviction that marriage was a waste of time.

Leave a Reply

